Westport United

Founded 1911

Co. Mayo


Download our mobile app to hear more about Westport United.

See More

There were celebrations of late as players from Westport United were recently honoured at both the Mayo Association Football League Presentation Dinner and the Mayo Ladies Football League Presentation Evening.

The highlight of the awards was Gary Cunningham receiving a Special Recognition Award for his caps with the Republic of Ireland Amateurs during 2022, particularly his cap against Bulgaria in the UEFA Regions Cup Qualifiers last October.

Gary was also named on the Elvery Sports Super League Team of the Year while Micheal Gibbons was named on the Castlecourt Hotel Premier Division Team of the Year. Named in the Westaro Masters Division One Team of the Year were Shaun Tagg, Danny Scahill and Jesper Frisch.

David Hoban was named Westaro Masters Division One Player of the Month while both James O'Donnell and Aaron Cannon both won Goal of the Month accolades. Finally, the Westport United B Team were named Team of the Month.

Meanwhile, Sophie Scahill was named on the Mayo Ladies U. 19 Team of the Year for her performances with the Westport United Ladies U. 19 team.

Many congratulations to all our winners in the club on the various awards.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play